Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


5 November, 2021

FNQ Football Presentations

An extraordinary season was capped off last Saturday night as Football Queensland Far North’s 2021 season ended.

Coaches: Coaches of the year across all divisions.

The evening saw eight senior divisions of the footy code celebrate the milestones they achieved throughout the course of the season. None more than Edge Hill United men’s Premier Division who added a third treble in as many years, something no other club in far north Queensland has ever achieved. 

Leichhardt’s Alex Russell (Men’s) and Mareeba‘s Victoria Owokran (Ladies) collected the Most Valuable Player awards. The Referee of the year went to Justin Smith while Edge Hill United FC collected the Club Championship award for 2021. 


  • Premier Men’s MVP 1st -Alex Russell-Leichhardt FC 
  • Premier Reserves Men’s MVP 1st - Lachlan Tap-Stratford FC 
  • Premier Ladies MVP 1st -Victoria Owokran Mareeba FC 
  • Ladies Reserves MVPAnastasia Illic - JCU FC 
  • Premier Youth MVPDalziel Beal - Edge Hill United FC 
  • Under 15/16 MVP Conner Campbell-Edge Hill United FC 
  • 2nd Division MVPKane Alderton-Mareeba FC 
  • 3rd Division MVPConner Meredith -Leichhardt FC 
  • Referee of the yearJustin Smith 
  • Club Championship Winners -Edge Hill United FC 
Premier MVP: Premier Men’s MVP Alex Russell of Leichhardt Lions with FNQ Football Life Member John Bomben
Ladies MVP: Ladies Premier Division MVP Victoria Owokran of Mareeba United FC with FNQ Football life member Mary Calvert.

  • Golden Boot 2021 (Highest Goal Scorer) 3rd Division Men’s – Leichhardt Lions – Conner Meredith 2nd Division Men’s – Douglas Dragons – Jamie Gosling Premier U15/16’s – Stratford Dolphins – Josh Lawesson Ladies Reserves – Leichhardt Lions – Thalia Laubacher Premier Reserves Men’s – Stratford Dolphins – Lachlan Tap Premier Youth – Edge Hill Tigers – Dalziel Beal Premier Youth – Stratford Dolphins – Evan Maeden Premier Youth – Leichhardt Lions - Mahammad Baqir Premier Ladies – Edge Hill Tigers – Olivia Gables Premier Men’s – Edge Hill Tigers – Crios O’Hare 

  • Coach of the Year 2021 (Best Coach) 3rd Division Men’s – Mareeba Bulls – Allan Prizmic 2nd Division Men’s – Douglas Dragons – Christian Snel Premier U15/16’s – Marlin Coast Saints - Arthemon Inderre Ladies Reserves – Edge Hill Tigers – Michael Felchetti Premier Reserves Men’s – Mareeba – Dennis Allen Premier Youth – Leichhardt Lions – Glen Hilman Premier Ladies – Edge Hill Tigers – Jo Ward Premier Men’s – Edge Hill Tigers – Crios O’Hare

  • Golden Glove 2021 (Best Goalkeeper) 3rd Division Men’s – Marlin Coast Rangers – Gary Morton 2nd Division Men’s – Douglas Dragons – Yukito Machiya Premier U15/16’s – Mareeba Bulls – Marco Capella Ladies Reserves – Leichhardt Lions – Tiana Renshaw Premier Reserves Men’s – Stratford Dolphins – Kahn Rebic Premier Youth – Stratford Dolphins – Jackson Warnst Premier Ladies – Stratford Dolphins – Sami Odell Premier Men’s – Leichhardt Lions – Josh Wilson

Most Popular